About us

Prior to 2000, two archive entities existed in Saskatchewan, the Saskatchewan Archivist Society (SAS), representing individual Archivists, and the Saskatchewan Council of Archives (SCA), representing Archival Institutions. The discussion to amalgamate these two began in late 1999.

A constitution for the Saskatchewan Council for Archives and Archivists (SCAA) was approved by both the SAS and the SCA in April and May 2000, with the SCAA meeting first in October of 2000.


Regina SCAA Administrative Office

Saskatchewan Council for Archives and Archivists
PO Box 31122 RPO Normanview
Regina, SK
S4R 8R6

Telephone: (306) 780-9414
Email: Click here SCAA office

Saskatoon SCAA Archives Advisor:
Saskatchewan Council for Archives and Archivists,
516 Clarence Ave. South
Saskatoon, SK
S7H 2C9

Telephone: (306) 242-0796
Email: Click here Archives Advisor

Board of Directors

Board of Directors Members 2019-20
Position Member                        Associated Institution
PresidentJeremy Mohr
(Term - 2018-20)
Provincial Archives of Saskatchewan
Vice-PresidentStevie Rae Horn
(Term - 2019-21)
Saskatoon Public Library - Local History
TreasurerBonnie Dahl
(Term - 2019-21)
University of Saskatchewan Archives & Special Collections
Member-at-largeWilliam Shepherd
(Term 2018-20)
Swift Current Museum
Member-at-largeChristine Charmbury
(Term 2019-20)
M├ętis Registry of Saskatchewan
Member-at-largeAilsa Hedley-Leftwich
(Term 2018-20)
Archive Contractor from Saskatoon (formerly Esterhazy)
Member-at-largeDonald Johnson
(Term 2019-21)
Provincial Archives Saskatchewan
(Term 2019-2021)

Frequently asked questions (FAQ) about being a member of the Board of Directors